Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the implementation of the strategy approved by the board of administration. It guarantees the compliance with ethical principles, conventions and national laws.

The Executive Committee is composed of:

Catherine Larue, PhD, HDR, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Tel: +352 26 970-880
Fax: +352 26 970-717

Rolf Bjerkvig, PhD
Director of the Department of Oncology
Tel: +352 26 970-240
Fax: +352 26 970-390

Karl-Heinz DICK, MBA
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Tel: +352 26 970-916
Fax: +352 26 970-719

Markus Ollert, MD
Director of the Department of Infection & Immunity
Tel: +352 26 970-720
Fax: +352 26 970-390


Anna Chioti, MD
Director of the Department of Population Health
Tel: +352 26 970-800
Fax: +352 26 970-810

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the work of the Luxembourg Institute of Health. It is responsible for the general organization, for budget control, for framework contracts with partner organisations and for approving new strategy.

The Government has nominated the new Board of Directors as follows:

  • Pr. Corinne Alberti, Hôpital Robert Debré (France)
  • Dr. Gregor Baertz, orthopedic surgeon (Luxembourg), President of the Board
  • Mme Stéphanie Damgé, Jonk Entrepreneuren (Luxembourg)
  • Mme. Patrizia Luchetta, VP Public Affairs - Boson Energy (Luxembourg)
  • Dr. Hugues Malonne, Alpine Partners (Switzerland)
  • Dr. Nadine Martin, Swiss Institute for Translational and Entrepreneurial Medicine (Switzerland), Vice-president of the Board
  • Dr. Robert Müller, Medical doctor specialised in Urology (Luxembourg)
  • Mr. Pierrot Schiltz, lawyer (Luxembourg)
  • Pr. Evelyn Schroeck, Uniklinikum Dresden (Germany)

In addition, Mr. Xavier Poos , Ministry of Health, has been nominated as "Commissaire de Gouvernement".

Catherine Larue


1A-B, rue Thomas Edison
L-1445 Strassen
Tel. : +352 26 970 880

Karl - Heinz Dick


1A-B, rue Thomas Edison
L-1445 Strassen
Tel. : +352 26 970 916